

Special Meeting of the Audit Committee of the Connecticut Lottery Corporation

Held on
Tuesday, April 26, 2022 at 9:00 a.m.
at the
Connecticut Lottery Corporation
777 Brook Street
Rocky Hill, Connecticut 06067

Committee Members: Andrew Meehan, Chair of the Audit Committee; Wilfred Blanchette, Jr.;

Matthew Daskal; John Flores; and Ajay Gupta (all via teleconference).

Staff Members: Gregory Smith, President and CEO; Melissa Durso; Lauren Perrotti;

Steve Wagner; and Annmarie Daigle.

I. Call to Order:

Mr. Meehan called the meeting to order at 9:01 a.m.

II. Approval of February 8, 2022 Audit Committee Meeting Minutes:

On a motion by Mr. Flores and seconded by Mr. Blanchette, the minutes of the February 8, 2022 Audit Committee Special Meeting were approved, with Mr. Daskal abstaining.

III. Quarterly Update on Liquidated Damages with SGI:

Ms. Perrotti reported that overall service levels have improved over the last 12 months and chronic issues have continued to decline. This is due to SGI's increased attention to staffing, including incentives and training.

IV. <u>Executive Session</u>:

At 9:07 a.m., on a motion made by Mr. Blanchette and seconded by Mr. Gupta, the Committee moved to Executive Session to discuss:

- a. Retail Gaming System Update
- b. Discussion of Procurement Exemption Justification
- c. Review of Audit Committee Areas of Cognizance
- d. Update on Data and Cyber Security

Mr. Smith, Ms. Durso, Ms. Perrotti and Mr. Wagner were invited to stay for the Executive Session.

Connecticut Lottery Corporation April 26, 2022 Audit Committee Meeting Page 2 of 2

V. <u>Discussion and Action, if any, on Items Discussed during Executive Session:</u>

At 10:11 a.m., the Committee reconvened in public session, with Mr. Meehan noting that no votes or actions took place during Executive Session.

VI. Adjournment:

Mr. Meehan noted that the next meeting of the Audit Committee is scheduled for July 26, 2022. On a motion by Mr. Gupta and seconded by Mr. Daskal, the Committee adjourned at 10:12 a.m.

Respectfully Submitted:

Melissa Durso
Corporate Secretary
Connecticut Lottery Corporation