

Meeting of the Executive Committee of the Connecticut Lottery Corporation

Held on
Thursday, May 12, 2022 at 10:00 a.m. at the
Connecticut Lottery Corporation
777 Brook Street
Rocky Hill, Connecticut 06067

Committee Members: Robert Simmelkjaer, Chair of the Board and Chair of the Executive

Committee; Wilfred Blanchette, Jr., Chair of the Personnel Committee; Margaret Morton, Chair of the Legislative & Games Committee (joined at 10:03 a.m.); Steven Ezzes, Chair of the Finance Committee (all via

teleconference).

Staff Members: Gregory Smith, President and CEO; Melissa Durso; Jodi Ganzer; and

Annmarie Daigle.

I. Welcome:

Chair Simmelkjaer welcomed Committee members and thanked them for their attendance. He called the meeting to order at 10:01 a.m.

II. Approval of March 10, 2022 Executive Committee Meeting Minutes:

On a motion by Mr. Blanchette and seconded by Mr. Ezzes, the minutes from the March 10, 2022 Executive Committee Meeting were approved.

III. Discussion of Proposed Bylaws Changes Effort:

Mr. Smith and Ms. Durso reviewed changes to the current bylaws and modernization edits to the language, noting that all legal matters flow through the Executive Committee. These and other changes will be presented to the full Board for review.

IV. Executive Session:

At 10:06 a.m., on a motion by Mr. Meehan, seconded by Ms. Morton, and unanimously approved, the Committee moved to Executive Session for the following purposes:

- a. Legislative Update
- b. Sports Betting and iLottery Update
- c. State Compliance Audit Report
- d. Discussion of IT Security Audit

e. Discussion of Pending Claims and Litigation: Civil Suit

Mr. Smith and Ms. Durso attended the entire Executive Session; Ms. Ganzer stayed for the first four items.

V. <u>Discussion and Action, if any, on items discussed during Executive Session:</u>

At 10:49 a.m., the Committee reconvened in public session, with Chair Simmelkjaer noting that no votes or actions took place during Executive Session.

VI. Adjournment:

Chair Simmelkjaer thanked everyone for their participation. On a motion made by Ms. Morton, seconded by Mr. Ezzes, and unanimously approved, the Committee adjourned at 10:50 a.m.

Respectfully Submitted:

Melicea Durco

Melissa Durso Corporate Secretary Connecticut Lottery Corporation