Board of the Connecticut Lottery Corporation Minutes of the Emergency Telephonic Board Meeting on July 26, 2016

Present on the Call: Frank Farricker, Chairman of the Board; Patrick Birney, Vice Chairman of

the Board; Steven Bafundo; Meghan Culmo; Robert Dakers; Kia Floyd;

Robert Morgan; Margaret Morton; Michael Thompson; and Diane

Winston.

<u>Call to Order:</u> Chairman Farricker called the meeting to order at 3:30 p.m.

1. Designation of Temporary Secretary

On a motion made by Chairman Farricker, seconded by Mr. Birney and unanimously approved, the Board appointed Mr. Morgan to be the Temporary Secretary for the call.

2. Executive Session:

At 3:34 p.m., Chairman Farricker called for a motion to enter into Executive Session. On a motion by Mr. Birney, seconded by Mr. Thompson, and unanimously approved, the Board moved into Executive Session to discuss the results of the Department of Consumer Protection's Report concerning 5 Card Cash.

The Board reconvened in regular session at 4:18 p.m. Chairman Farricker stated that no votes or actions took place during Executive Session.

3. Adjournment

Chairman Farricker called for a motion to adjourn the meeting, seconded by Mr. Birney, and unanimously approved. The meeting was adjourned at 4:19 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Robert Morgan Temporary Secretary Connecticut Lottery Board of Directors