

Minutes of the Task Force Special Meeting

Held on Thursday, November 14, 2019 at 4:00 p.m., at the Connecticut Lottery Corporation 777 Brook Street Rocky Hill, Connecticut 06067

Board Members:	Dawna Capps (via teleconference); Manny Langella; and Patti Maroney.
Staff Members:	Gregory Smith, President and CEO.
<u>Guests</u> :	Peter Hsieh, Director, Gaming Division, Department of Consumer Protection; William Ryan, Former Director, Gaming Division, Department of Consumer Protection; Stephen Fogerty, Halloran & Sage LLP; Jennifer Pedevillano, Halloran & Sage LLP (via teleconference).

I. <u>Welcome</u>:

Mr. Smith called the meeting to order at 4:05 p.m.

II. Approval of the October 21, 2019 Task Force Special Meeting Minutes:

On a motion by Ms. Maroney and seconded by Mr. Langella, the minutes from the October 21, 2019 Task Force Special Meeting were unanimously approved.

III. <u>Executive Session</u>:

On a motion by Ms. Capps, seconded by Ms. Maroney and unanimously approved, the Task Force moved to Executive Session at 4:07 p.m. to discuss:

a. Review of Draft Investigative Report

Mr. Smith, Mr. Fogerty and Ms. Pedevillano were invited to stay for Executive Session.

The Task Force reconvened in regular session at 5:55 p.m., with Mr. Langella noting that no votes or actions were taken during Executive Session.

IV. Adjournment:

On a motion by Ms. Maroney, seconded by Mr. Langella, and unanimously approved, the meeting adjourned at 6:00 p.m.

CT Lottery Corporation Task Force Special Meeting November 14, 2019 Page 2

Respectfully Submitted,

Gregory Smith President and CEO Connecticut Lottery Corporation